The Best and Worst Drivers by the Signs

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Dev, Jan 31, 2006.

1. Dev

Dev Moderator

2. Dev

MO! MOnkey`ead!

I've started driving lessons. Had my fifth one today. Nearly managed to mow a few kiddies down on a zebra crossing.

Maybe it's down to my star sign?

MO!, Jan 31, 2006
  3. Dev

amazingtrade Mad Madchestoh fan

I still not passed my test and I started learning in 1999!! Although I have not driven since Feb 2003.

I once nearly crashed into a double decker bus, I wanted to say "its ok, to die by your side is a heavenly place to die" I don't think he would have understood the joke though :p

This was on Wilmslow Road in Manchester, anybody that knows manc will know what how easy it is to nearly crash into a bus down there!

amazingtrade, Jan 31, 2006
  4. Dev

domfjbrown live & breathe psy-trance

He he - I sideswiped a bus that had to stop suddenly once. It had been raining, my brakes were stock, and the bus had to emergency-stop due to trouble further up the road. I whacked on the brakes, aquaplaned, and ended up bumping and grinding along the side of the bus, and narrowly avoided losing a leg under the wheel! The bike stayed up and I didn't fall off, so that was lucky :)

This describes my cycling perfectly, though barring the bus incident aforementioned, I've not had an accident yet. Mind you, some twonk decided to turn left without indicating yesterday while I had right of way, and then had the audacity to honk. Tosser.

domfjbrown, Feb 1, 2006
  5. Dev

mr cat Member of the month

I was once overtaking a bus whilst going around a gentle corner (when I was about 15 years old) - but the bus managed to go over my back wheel...!! :eek:

mr cat, Feb 1, 2006
  6. Dev

julian2002 Muper Soderator