The death of Hi-Fi

Discussion in 'Hi-Fi and General Audio' started by Nogbadthebad, Oct 21, 2009.

1. Nogbadthebad

Nogbadthebad

Nogbadthebad, Oct 21, 2009
  2. Nogbadthebad

DavidF

Yes, this is (partly) why I am far from convinced about these squeeze box contraptions.

I have miniimalł faith in stuff thats downloadable.

I'm not convinced cds are what they should be but at least you are in your in with some chance. You can take them back if they're real ****, that way you are voting with your feet(and money).

I'd be the first to admit I am no techie but it just seesm to be all going the wrong way.

(SBs seem to me to be about twiddling knobs and song titles round, not focusing on whats coming out the speakers, the important bit for me)

DavidF, Oct 21, 2009
  3. Nogbadthebad

Noel Winters

DavidF .
    My boy you should have less than minimalf faith in a lot of the trash that is downloadable . It is not music as we know it just noise and that is paying it a big compliment non ?
    Noel W.

Noel Winters, Oct 21, 2009
  4. Nogbadthebad

RobHolt Moderator

Having the music encoded onto disc or downloadable as a file isn't the issue. Crappy quality, overcooked EQ and compression can ruin music no matter how you choose to obtain it.

RobHolt, Oct 22, 2009
  5. Nogbadthebad

spica

i possess some cr4p sounding Vinyl, some cr4p sounding CD's etc and though i don't net pull my music have never doubted there to be cr4p sounding downloads, as as with much of the cr4p that is pumped out from the pick pocket profiteers into and around the circle of consumerism ... money is king, and the more those that feed by fixes allow themselves to be fooled by the 'illusion of quality' the lesser choice exist's for those that possess a taste for quality, that being the same base quality that 'all' should know as standard.
    and so it becomes the focus of niche to know/hear the truth. I hope we never have to listen in secret :)

spica, Oct 22, 2009
  6. Nogbadthebad

vincula